top of page

How to Help Palestine


It's important to understand how war and humanitarian crises are linked to our planet and our collective future. As individuals one of the best ways to take action is to continually seek out and vet local organizations, know and hold your legislative reps to account on if they have or have not stood against the ongoing genocide in Palestine.


UPDATED 10/7/2024. Below you'll find helpful resources to learn more and take action for Palestine no matter where you live in the world. Scroll down for actionables to do yourself and share with your circles. Use your voice to help end injustices across the globe. Please note: this post is intended as a starting point.



   Keep un/learning and standing up against hate and genocide worldwide.



 

Palestinian voices to follow + amplify:




 

Organizations to follow + support*:





*Stay tuned on these pages for more ways to take action in your area and abroad-

Protests, petitions, boycott lists and more!



 

Aid organizations to donate to:




 


Support a family directly via their GFM links:



"I am the artist Hamdi Zaino, 23 years old. I create animated clips and I am a university student studying fine arts. I have been living in Gaza since I was born. The recent prolonged war on Gaza has turned my place of residence, work, and studio into a painful memory. I have lost many people around me (subjected to forced displacement) and I only carried my tablet with me in hopes of finding a way to continue expressing myself and producing digital artwork.


My family, consisting of six members, and I have been displaced more than five times, each time encountering tragedy. We continue our attempts to live despite the painful situations, which have been a great shock to me and many of my people who have their own stories. My big dream is to convey humanitarian messages through my talent in practicing art, speaking for myself and for every free individual. Perhaps my works have turned to express the suffering I have been experiencing lately, but this is the least impact that (the genocide war) may cause... and the fear of the unknown future."





"My name is Benstal Mezyd, 25 years old, I am writing you with a heavy heart, hoping to find relief for my children and myself. My husband has been missing since the war on Gaza began on October 7. Every day, I struggle to keep hope alive and provide for my three young children in these dire circumstances. My eldest son, Anas, is five years old. My daughter, Inas, is three and suffers from severe eye problems that require major surgeries. My heart breaks knowing that she needs urgent medical attention that I cannot afford. My youngest, Samad, is an infant who depends entirely on me and has needed to be hospitalized."






"My name is Aya Shamallakh. I am 30 years old and I am a mother of three children. My eldest son is named Ismail and he is 10 years old. My son Ismail suffered a head injury due to the war. My middle son is named Muhammad and he is 8 years old. My youngest daughter is named Sahar. She is beautiful and loves life. She is 6 years old, and since October 7, we have been living a very difficult life under harsh conditions. The war destroyed my house and my family’s house, destroyed our car, and completely destroyed my husband’s workplace.


We became displaced in a tent that could not accommodate us under harsh conditions, which are the cold of winter and the heat of summer. I hope you will help me save a life. My children, and to do tests on my son Ismail because of his injury, and to reassure him of the injury, and to rebuild my house again."





"My name is Muhammad from Gaza, Deir al-Balah in the heart of the region. These are the most challenging days of my life. My family and I are enduring the horrors of war, suffering from hunger, unable to meet even our most basic needs due to the dire circumstances we face. My work as a fisherman used to support my family by selling the fish I caught at sea. I also worked as sea rescuer and that was our livelihood. However, due to the current situation we have no source of income. We can no longer go to the sea to fish. There is no employment and prices today are extremely high. Aid is being stolen and sold in the markets. I hope you will stand by me."




Ahmed Ftairjy aka "Spider Man of Gaza" - @gazanlove


(Written by Ahmed's friend): 

"Many of you will know him as the Spider-Man of Gaza, who was a source of much joy and love for the children trapped in Gaza in the early months of this onslaught. Ahmed suffered deep personal loss and injury and could no longer do what he loves, his parkour and his music. He is trying to find a way to continue, but his back injury means he needs medical help - and urgently. Tragically, Ahmed's mother was killed in an Israeli bombing along with the rest of the Ftairjy family member. He is one of four remaining in the entire Ftairjy lineage."




 

Help families stay connected by donating eSims:



SEE GALLERY FOR STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTIONS:

FOLLOW FOR MORE DETAILS AND WAYS TO SUPPORT: @ConnectingHumanity_



 

SUPPORT Campus Solidarity Encampments:



View the Stop Gaza Genocide toolkit HERE

Sign the Petition to protect student rights HERE


VIEW the interactive world map of solidarity encampments



 

Beyond Gaza



More Accounts to follow:



73 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page